Friends Events

REHEARSAL - Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition

Thursday 5 Oct 2017, 10.30amRoyal Festival Hall

REHEARSAL - Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade

Thursday 19 Oct 2017, 10.30amRoyal Festival Hall

Buffet Lunch with Members of the Orchestra

Friday 20 Oct 2017, 1.30pmHoward Room, Bedford Corn Exchange

Philharmonia Family Workshops - Le Méridien Piccadilly

Tuesday 24 Oct 2017, 2pmLe Méridien Piccadilly

Principal Friends: Guided Tour of Steinway Hall

Wednesday 25 Oct 2017, 3pmSteinway Hall, 44 Marylebone Lane, W1U 2DB

REHEARSAL - Brahms & Tchaikovsky

Wednesday 1 Nov 2017, 3pmDe Montfort Hall

Friends' Sponsored Concert Reception

Wednesday 1 Nov 2017, 6.45pmGarden Suite, De Montfort Hall

REHEARSAL - Brahms & Tchaikovsky

Thursday 2 Nov 2017, 4pmRoyal Festival Hall

Principal Friends' Green Room Reception

Sunday 5 Nov 2017, 9.30pmBackstage, Royal Festival Hall

REHEARSAL - Holst: The Planets

Thursday 9 Nov 2017, 10amRoyal Festival Hall

Interviews with Orchestra Insiders: Emily Davis (No. 2 2nd Violin)

Thursday 23 Nov 2017, 6.30pmFriends Bar, Level 3 Blue Side, Royal Festival Hall

REHEARSAL - Esa-Pekka Salonen: Mahler 9

Thursday 30 Nov 2017, 2.30pmRoyal Festival Hall

Coach Trip to London, with Lunch on the South Bank

Sunday 3 Dec 2017, 11amDepart from the corner of Park Avenue and Pemberley Avenue, Bedford

Friends' Christmas Reception

Sunday 3 Dec 2017, 5pmLevel 5 Function Room (Green Side), Royal Festival Hall

REHEARSAL - Esa-Pekka Salonen: Finnish Independence

Thursday 7 Dec 2017, 10amRoyal Festival Hall

Coach Trip to Royal Festival Hall

Sunday 21 Jan 2018, 9.30amDepart from near the University of Leicester Botanic Gardens, Glebe Road, Leicester

REHEARSAL - Debussy & Ravel

Sunday 21 Jan 2018, 10.30amRoyal Festival Hall

REHEARSAL - Carnival in Prague

Tuesday 30 Jan 2018, 3pmBedford Corn Exchange

2018/19 Season in Conversation

Thursday 1 Feb 2018, 5.30pmLevel 5 Function Room (Green Side), Royal Festival Hall

Principal Friends' Green Room Reception

Thursday 1 Feb 2018, 9.30pmBackstage, Royal Festival Hall

Chamber Recital and Private View at the Royal Academy

Saturday 3 Feb 2018, 6.30pmJohn Madejski Fine Rooms, Royal Academy of Arts

REHEARSAL - Mahler Symphony no. 4

Sunday 11 Feb 2018, 10.30amRoyal Festival Hall

REHEARSAL - Mahler Symphony no. 5

Thursday 15 Feb 2018, 10.30amRoyal Festival Hall

Interview with Orchestra Insiders: Speaker to be announced

Thursday 15 Feb 2018, 6.30pmFriends Bar, Level 3 Blue Side, Royal Festival Hall

REHEARSAL - The Young Mozart

Tuesday 20 Mar 2018, 3pmBedford Corn Exchange

2018/19 Season in Conversation

Tuesday 20 Mar 2018, 6pmHoward Room, Bedford Corn Exchange

REHEARSAL - Esa-Pekka Salonen: Mahler 1

Tuesday 10 Apr 2018, 3pmDe Montfort Hall

2018/19 Season in Conversation

Tuesday 10 Apr 2018, 7pmGarden Suite, De Montfort Hall

REHEARSAL - Esa-Pekka Salonen: Mahler 1

Thursday 12 Apr 2018, 10amRoyal Festival Hall

REHEARSAL - Voice of Revolution: Fear & Repression

Sunday 29 Apr 2018, 10.30amRoyal Festival Hall

Philharmonia Players at the Tower of London

Monday 30 Apr 2018, 6.30pmNew Armouries, Tower of London

REHEARSAL - Passion & Poetry

Wednesday 9 May 2018, 3pmBedford Corn Exchange

REHEARSAL - Daniele Gatti: Brahms

Thursday 24 May 2018, 10.30amRoyal Festival Hall

Principal Friends' Green Room Reception

Thursday 24 May 2018, 9.30pmBackstage, Royal Festival Hall

REHEARSAL - DOHNÁNYI: BEETHOVEN SYMPHONY NO. 5

Thursday 7 Jun 2018, 10.30amRoyal Festival Hall

REHEARSAL - 2017/18 Korea-UK Year of Culture: Closing Concert

Thursday 14 Jun 2018, 10.30amRoyal Festival Hall

Interviews with Orchestra Insiders: Speaker to be announced

Thursday 14 Jun 2018, 6.30pmFriends Bar, Level 3 Blue Side, Royal Festival Hall

REHEARSAL - Esa-Pekka Salonen: Gurrelieder

Thursday 28 Jun 2018, 10amRoyal Festival Hall