Thursday 15 Oct 2015, 7.30pmRoyal Festival Hall, London

Philharmonia Box Office : 020 7921 3907

Jakub Hrůša conductor

Daniil Trifonov piano

Smetana Overture, The Bartered Bride

Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 2


Dvořák Symphony No. 7

Dynamic conductor Jakub Hrůša makes a welcome return to perform two Czech works of distinction: Smetana’s Overture to The Bartered Bride – a work that heralded the birth of Czech opera; and Dvořák’s mighty Seventh Symphony, a work often described as the composer’s greatest. Daniil Trifonov concludes his Rachmaninov Cycle with the Second Piano Concerto, one of the most popular works of all time.