Wednesday 7 Feb 2018, 7.30pmDe Montfort Hall, Leicester

Venue Box Office: 0116 233 3111

Juraj Valčuha conductor

Evgeni Bozhanov piano

Kodály Dances of Galánta

Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 3


Bartók Concerto For Orchestra


Bartók’s Concerto for Orchestra isn’t just a magnificent showpiece for 80 world-class musicians. It’s a salute to the human spirit by a composer in exile: filled with bold colours, supercharged dance-tunes and moments of piercing emotional honesty. This is music with a dash of paprika: an intoxicating climax to a concert that begins with the untrammelled joie de vivre of Zoltan Kodály’s riotous Hungarian dance suite, and stars the award-winning Evgeni Bozhanov as soloist in Beethoven’s darkest piano concerto.

This concert is supported by the Philharmonia's Principal Partner in Leicester