Thursday 1 Jun 2017, 6pmRoyal Festival Hall, London

Venue Box Office: 020 3879 9555

Alix Lagasse violin

Emma Oldfield violin

Henrietta Hill viola

Yaroslava Trofymchuk cello

Emre Ersahin bass

Kodály 9 Epigrams for cello/double bass and piano (a selection)

Kodály Szerenád for 2 violins and viola, Op. 12, III. Vivo

Janáček Suite for Strings (1877)

Join us for a concert showcasing the next generation of orchestral talent. Some of this year’s recipients of the Philharmonia MMSF Instrumental Fellowship Programme take to the stage in a recital of varied chamber music repertoire. FREE admission

In the evening performance at 7.30pm, experience the full Orchestra in a performance of Mahler's cosmic First Symphony.