Thursday 2 Feb 2017, 7.30pmRoyal Festival Hall, London

Philharmonia Box Office : 020 7921 3907

Paavo Järvi conductor

Christian Tetzlaff violin

Tanja Tetzlaff cello

Lars Vogt piano

Haydn Symphony No. 101, The Clock

Beethoven Triple Concerto for Piano, Violin and Cello


Nielsen Symphony No. 6, Sinfonia semplice

Curiously titled Sinfonia semplice, Nielsen’s Sixth Symphony is anything but simple; instead, the symphony winds itself into a series of melodic riddles and paradoxes. Paired with this characterful work is Beethoven’s Triple Concerto for Violin, Cello and Piano which fizzes with unexpected twists and turns.

6pm Free pre-concert talk

This concert is part of the Paavo Järvi: Nielsen Cycle series

  • Symphony No. 6 - I
  • Symphony No. 6 - II
  • Symphony No. 6 - III