Friends Events

Friends Events

Rehearsal - Esa-Pekka Salonen: Bruckner, Wagner & Schoenberg Part 1

Thursday 27 Sep 2018, 10amRoyal Festival Hall

Backstage Tour of English National Opera

Wednesday 17 Oct 2018, 10amLondon Coliseum

Rehearsal - Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade

Tuesday 23 Oct 2018, 3pmBedford Corn Exchange

Rehearsal - Rafael Payare: Sibelius & Tchaikovsky

Sunday 28 Oct 2018, 10.30amRoyal Festival Hall

Rehearsal - Edward Gardner: Brahms & Strauss

Thursday 1 Nov 2018, 10.30amRoyal Festival Hall

Interviews with Orchestra Insiders: Luke Whitehead (Principal Contrabassoon)

Sunday 4 Nov 2018, 2pmFriends Bar, Level 3 Blue Side, Royal Festival Hall

Backstage Reception

Sunday 4 Nov 2018, 5.15pmBackstage Green Room, Royal Festival Hall

Rehearsal - John Wilson: Gershwin & Walton

Thursday 15 Nov 2018, 10.30amRoyal Festival Hall

Rehearsal - Jakub Hrůša: Dvořák & Shostakovich

Thursday 22 Nov 2018, 10.30amRoyal Festival Hall

Coach Trip to De Montfort Hall, Leicester

Wednesday 5 Dec 2018, 4.30pmDeparting from the corner of Park Avenue and Pemberley Avenue, Bedford

Rehearsal - Ashkenazy: Elgar's Enigma Variations

Sunday 9 Dec 2018, 10.30amRoyal Festival Hall

Friends' Christmas Party

Sunday 9 Dec 2018, 5.15pmLevel 5 Function Room (Green Side), Royal Festival Hall

Friends' Reception

Saturday 19 Jan 2019, 6.50pmGarden Suite, De Montfort Hall

Rehearsal - Santtu-Matias Rouvali: Sibelius & Ravel

Tuesday 22 Jan 2019, 3pmBedford Corn Exchange

Coach Trip to Royal Festival Hall

Sunday 3 Feb 2019, 11amDeparting from Glebe Road, Leicester (near the University of Leicester Botanic Gardens)

Rehearsal - Radu Lupu performs Beethoven

Sunday 3 Feb 2019, 2.30pmRoyal Festival Hall

Philharmonia Chamber Players at West London Synagogue

Sunday 10 Feb 2019, 6pmWest London Synagogue

Lunch with Karen Stephenson (No. 2 Cello)

Tuesday 19 Feb 2019, 12.30pmHoward Room, Bedford Corn Exchange

Rehearsal - Herreweghe conducts Mozart & Bach

Tuesday 19 Feb 2019, 3pmBedford Corn Exchange

Interviews with Orchestra Insiders: the 2019/20 Season in Conversation

Thursday 21 Feb 2019, 5.30pmLevel 5 Function Room (Green Side), Royal Festival Hall

Rehearsal - Esa-Pekka Salonen: French & Italian Masterpieces

Thursday 28 Feb 2019, 10amRoyal Festival Hall

Rehearsal - Beethoven & Brahms

Thursday 28 Mar 2019, 3pmBedford Corn Exchange

2019/20 Season in Conversation (Bedford)

Thursday 28 Mar 2019, 6pmHoward Room, Bedford Corn Exchange

2019/20 Season in Conversation (Leicester)

Friday 29 Mar 2019, 7pmGarden Suite, De Montfort Hall

Rehearsal - Shostakovich: Leningrad Symphony

Thursday 4 Apr 2019, 10.30amRoyal Festival Hall

Interviews with Orchestra Insiders: Speaker to be announced

Thursday 11 Apr 2019, 6.30pmFriends Bar, Level 3 Blue Side, Royal Festival Hall

Backstage Reception

Thursday 11 Apr 2019, 9.45pmBackstage Green Room, Royal Festival Hall

Friends' Tour to Madrid: Day 1

Wednesday 24 Apr 2019, 3pmMadrid

Friends' Tour to Madrid: Day 2

Thursday 25 Apr 2019, 11amMadrid

Friends' Summer Lunch

Sunday 12 May 2019, 12.30pmLeicester venue to be announced

Rehearsal - Jakub Hrůša: Schubert & Brahms

Thursday 16 May 2019, 10.30amRoyal Festival Hall

Rehearsal - Santtu-Matias Rouvali conducts Stravinsky

Thursday 30 May 2019, 2.30pmRoyal Festival Hall