Here you can find out more about the Philharmonia Orchestra's Administration team, Patron, Council of Management, Trust and committees.


Alistair Mackie

Interim Managing Director

Zara Lim

Personal Assistant to the Managing Director


Fiona Martin

Deputy Managing Director

Jonathan Mayes

Director, Residencies and Regional Programme

Natasha Riordan-Eva

Manager, London Season

Rachel Jones

Manager, Regional Concerts and Projects

Cate Hall

Tours Manager

Gemma Charlton

Concerts Department Assistant

Alex Hill

Regional Concerts and Projects Assistant

Melanie Sanders

Personal Assistant to Esa-Pekka Salonen

Cath Welsby

Orchestra Personnel Manager

David Thomas

Assistant Orchestra Personnel Manager

Tim Cotter

Orchestra Librarian

Marion Bettsworth

Assistant Orchestra Librarian and Auditions Administrator

Steve Brown

Stage / Transport Manager

Barry Brown

Assistant Stage / Transport Manager


Jonathan Kuhles

Development Director

Natalie Adams

Corporate Development Manager

Sarah Atkinson

Individual Giving Manager

Emma Kjellin

Friends Manager

Alaina Patterson

Development and Events Assistant

Patrick Reardon-Morgan

Individual Giving Assistant

Jennifer Pattison

Trusts and Foundations Consultant


Tim Woodall

Marketing Director

Isla MacLeod

Marketing Manager, London Season

Murray Goulstone

Box Office Manager

Lucy Cook

Marketing Coordinator

Emily McGroarty

Marketing Coordinator, Residencies and Regional Concerts

Lucy Breaks

Programme Editor


Luke Ritchie

Digital Director

Marina Vidor

Digital Producer

William Gregg


Stephanie Clarke

Digital Projects Manager

Position Vacant

Assistant Producer

Sam Hoffman

IT Manager

Position Vacant



Alexandra Brierley

Director of Education

Fflur Huysmans

Education Projects Manager

Catherine Bullough

Education Assistant


Kim Lassemillante

Interim Finance Director

Francisca Onwuka

Financial Controller

Christina Macpherson

Players' Fees Administrator

Chiara Acanfora

Finance and Office Administrator

Arts Management Training Programme

Jonny Fitzpatrick

Development Department Trainee

James Hedgecock

Digital Department Trainee

Position Vacant

Education Department Trainee

Mairi Warren

Marketing Department Trainee


Michael Hurwitz



For more information, please contact: Tim Woodall

Patron & Council of Management


HRH The Prince of Wales KG, KT, GCB, OM

Council of Management

Ms Kira Doherty (Chair)

Mr Robin O’Neill (Deputy Chair)

Mr Nathaniel Anderson-Frank

Mr Laurent Ben Slimane

Mr Keith Bragg

Mr Michael Fuller

Mr A Michael Hoffman

Ms Sarah Oates

Mr Timothy Walden

The Revd John Wates OBE

Philharmonia Trust

Sir Sydney Lipworth QC (President)

Mr A Michael Hoffman (Chairman)

Mr Geoff Richards Hon. RCM (Deputy Chairman)

Mr Michael Brindle QC

Ms Kira Doherty

Mr Daan Knottenbelt

Mr Florian Leonhard

Mr Alistair Mackie

Sir Peter Middleton

Mr Laurence Modiano

Mr Saul Nathan

Dr David Potter CBE

Baroness Prashar of Runnymede CBE

The Dowager Viscountess Rothermere

Mr Stephen Warshaw

The Revd John Wates OBE

Mr David Whelton OBE, Hon FRAM, Hon RCM

Ms Julia Zilberman

Philharmonia Orchestra in Bedford Trust

Mr David Whelton, OBE, Hon. FRAM, Hon. RCM

Mr David Russell

Mr Jeremy Arthern

Mr Stuart Renshaw

Cllr Henry Vann

Finance Committee

Mr Rupert Darbyshire

Ms Kira Doherty

Mr James Donald-Adkin

Mr Alistair Mackie

Mr Robin O’Neill

The Revd John Wates OBE

Business Development Committee

Mr Guy Bellamy (Chairman)

Mr Mark Bromley

Mr Mark Davis

Ms Julia Goldin

Mr Alexander Kuttab

Mr Justin Pennington

Ms Katherine White

Development Committee

Mrs Carol Wates (Chairman)

Mrs Helen Bradlow (Co Vice-Chairman)

Mrs Shimona Cowan (Co Vice-Chairman)

Mrs Joscelyn Fox

Mrs Gillian Frumkin

Mrs Yvonne Gill

Mrs Latifa Kosta

Mrs Chrisanthy Lemos

Mrs Jill Llewellyn

Mrs Mercedes Hoffman

Mrs Sara Nash

Mrs Sylvia Scheuer

Mrs Giovanna Tomacelli de Aristimuno

Dr Yvonne Winkler

Friends Committee, London

Mrs Gillian Frumkin (Chairman)

Mr Raj Bhatia

Mr David Bird

Mr Stanley Clayman

Mr Richard Dening

Mrs Tina Granville

Mrs Margaret Hawkins

Mr Martyn Jones

Mr Julian Milone

Mrs Alison Shepherd

Mrs Linda Taggart

Ms Caroline Tate

Mrs Giovanna Tomacelli de Aristimuno

Mrs Carol Wates

Friends Committee, Bedford

Mr Jeremy Arthern (Chairman)

Mr Ivan Flack

Mrs Pam Fletcher

Miss Joan Howe

Mrs Lesley Jones

Dr John Kirman

Mr Peter Over

Ms June Turner

Friends Committee, Leicester

Mr Neil Roberts (Chairman)

Mrs Hilary Blackmore

The Revd Diane Johnson

Mr Ken Jones

Mrs Christine Jones

Mr Bryan Lewis

Mrs Nicki Little

Mr Douglas Smith

Mrs Susan Ann Vernon