Saturday 18 Apr 2015, 7.30pmDe Montfort Hall, Leicester

Venue Box Office: 0116 233 3111

Vladimir Ashkenazy conductor

Eric Silberger violin

Sibelius Valse triste

Mozart Violin Concerto No. 5, K219


Sibelius Symphony No. 2

This concert moves from the musical pyrotechnics of Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 5, a concerto full of twists, turns and flashes of gypsy-inspired melodies, to the richness of passion, pain and even fury of Sibelius's Symphony No. 2.