Thursday 25 Jun 2015, 7.30pmRoyal Festival Hall, London

Philharmonia Box Office : 020 7921 3907

Yuri Temirkanov conductor

Nikolai Lugansky piano

Weber Overture, Der Freisch├╝tz

Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 4


Brahms Symphony No. 2

A programme drawn from the great canon of German music, featuring the last of his Beethoven's piano concertos to be performed by him, and Brahms's Symphony No. 2. When working on his sublime Second Symphony, Brahms wrote contentedly to a friend: ‘The melodies flow so freely that one must be careful not to tread on them.’