Sunday 26 Apr 2015, 7.30pmRoyal Festival Hall, London

Philharmonia Box Office : 020 7921 3907

Yuri Temirkanov conductor

Daniil Trifonov piano

Rimsky-Korsakov Overture, The Legend of the Invisible City of Kitezh

Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 1


Dvořák Symphony No. 8 in G (Op. 88)

Rachmaninov’s gripping First Concerto was written while he was still a student at the Moscow Conservatory – no wonder Tchaikovsky considered him Russia’s greatest rising talent. Composed with amazing fluency in just a month, Dvorak submitted his enchanting Eighth Symphony to Cambridge University as a ‘thank-you’ for an honorary doctorate.