Saturday 31 May 2014, 7.30pmRoyal Festival Hall, London

Philharmonia Box Office : 020 7921 3907

Yuri Temirkanov conductor

Denis Kozhukhin piano

Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1


Dvořák Symphony No. 9, From the New World

Written in 1893 to celebrate the 400th anniversary of Columbus’s discovery of America, From the New World explodes with American folk-inspired rhythms and melodies. However, Dvořák does not completely shun the infectious folk music of his native Bohemia, the influence of which can be heard throughout the symphony.

Regrettably, there is no late entry point in the first half of this concert. Latecomers will only be admitted after the interval.

To book tickets click on this link.