Saturday 18 Jan 2014, 7.30pmBedford Corn Exchange, Bedford

Venue Box Office: 01234 718112

Zsolt-Tihamér Visontay conductor

Vivaldi The Four Seasons


Stravinsky Suite, Pulcinella

Prokofiev Symphony No. 1, Classical

One of the most instantly recognisable pieces of classical music ever written, Vivaldi’s masterpiece paints a vivid picture of the ever-changing seasons. Spring is welcomed by a flutter of birdsong, Summer depicts the sweltering heat as it breaks into the rumblings of a storm, while Autumn is ushered in with a harvest dance and call to the hunt before Winter arrives in a tumult of rain, ice and biting winds.