Wednesday 6 Nov 2013, 7.30pmDe Montfort Hall, Leicester

Venue Box Office: 0116 233 3111

Nicholas Collon conductor

Francesco Piemontesi piano

Beethoven Overture, Leonore No. 1

Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 2


Dvořák Symphony No. 8 in G (Op. 88)

Charismatic conductor, Nicholas Collon, described as a “born communicator” by the Evening Standard, makes his debut at De Montfort Hall, showcasing a programme of music by Beethoven, including his sublime Second Piano Concerto and Dvořák’s Eighth Symphony: “Melodies simply pour out of me”, Dvořák gleefully quipped as he composed. 

6.15-6.50pm Nicholas Collon in conversation with John Florance in the DMH auditorium. Free.