Thursday 6 Feb 2014, 7.30pmRoyal Festival Hall, London

Philharmonia Box Office : 020 7921 3907

Nicholas Collon conductor

Pekka Kuusisto violin

Britten 'Four Sea Interludes', Peter Grimes

Adès Violin Concerto


Vaughan Williams Symphony No. 6

A classic, all-British programme featuring two established masterpieces from the period immediately following the Second World War, and a modern gem from Thomas Adès. Subtitled ‘Concentric Paths’ it consists of three spellbinding movements – ‘Rings’, ‘Paths’ and ‘Rounds’ – that constantly arrest the attention with their audacious creative surge and sense of spiralling towards the unknown.

Nicholas Collon’s appearance is supported by The Meyer Foundation