Wednesday 13 Mar 2013, 7pmWarsaw Philharmonic Concert Hall, Warsaw

Esa-Pekka Salonen conductor

Truls Mørk cello

Lutosławski Musique funèbre

Lutosławski Cello Concerto


Ravel Suite, Ma mère l'oye

Lutosławski Symphony No. 4

As part of the Lutosławski centenary celebrations, Salonen conducts the composers crowning achievement, the Fourth Symphony, and the glorious Cello Concerto which was composed during a time of great political unrest in Poland.